We Will Back You For 2023 Presidency – Kano Speaker Tells Tinubu

We Will Back You For 2023 Presidency – Kano Speaker Tells Tinubu

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu, has been endorsed for the 2023 Presidency by the Kano state chapter of the party.

Ezenwoko’s Blog reports that the Speaker of the Kano State House of Assembly, Hamisu Chidari, gave the endorsement while speaking at the inauguration of the Tinubu Support Group and its state steering committees in Abuja on Saturday.

The Kano speaker stated that Tinubu has been instrumental to the growth of APC in the country and should be rewarded for his dedication and loyalty to the party.

Chidari added that Kano will support Tinubu’s presidential ambition for his role in ensuring that President Muhammadu Buhari emerged the winner of the 2015 presidential election.

The speaker, however, noted that Kano will give Tinubu at least 98 percent votes of the delegates at the presidential primary election of the party.

He said: “My purpose is to kick-start the journey that will take us to the Villa by God’s grace with Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the number one citizen of Nigeria.

“In Kano, being the state with the highest number of delegates, we have already decided and already concluded; we are set to give him at least 98 per cent of delegates in the primaries.

“Not only that, we are set as usual to give him the highest number of votes so that come May 29, 2023, we will be at the Eagle Square to swear him in as the President.

“All of us in the North-West are aware of the role he played in taking our son, President Muhammadu Buhari, to the Villa. So, we are going to reward him; we are going to pay him back. So, I have assured him of victory.

“Almost all the delegates from the North-West states are going to vote for him in the next primary elections.

Meanwhile, the coordinators of the Tinubu Support Organisation in the South-West have been chosen by delegates across the five states of the region.

The new coordinators are Lanre Sodipo (Ogun State), Otunba Olusegun Fanibe (Osun State), Ezekiel Omotosho (Ekiti State), Akin Akingbesote (Ondo State) and Ambali Abiodun (Oyo State).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *