El-rufai Reshuffles Cabinet, Makes New Appointments [Full List]

El-rufai Reshuffles Cabinet, Makes New Appointments [Full List]

Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State has reshuffled his cabinet and made new appointments.

Ezenwoko's Blog reports that governor El-rufai appointed his Chief of Staff, Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, as the Planning and Budget Commissioner.

El-rufai, in a statement on Monday by his spokesman, Muyiwa Adeleke, said the reshuffle is designed to bring new insights and help harness fresh energy for his administration.

The governor added that the move is to also enable the commissioners to have a more rounded experience of government.

According to the statement, eight commissioners were affected by the move, adding that six other commissioners were redeployed.

Those not affected by the reshuffle include Commissioners for Finance, Justice, Health, Housing & Urban Development, Internal Security and Home Affairs and Human Services and Social Development.

The statement read in part: “Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, the Chief of Staff, returns to the Planning and Budget Commission, the responsibility he held with distinction during Malam El-Rufai's first term.

“It is the second time that a chief of staff to the governor is being reassigned as commissioner. In 2019, Muhammad Bashir Saidu, then chief of staff, was redeployed to the Ministry of Finance.

The full list of the commissioners and their new portfolios is listed below:

  • Environment-  Jaafaru Sani
  • Public Works and Infrastructure – Thomas Gyang
  • Education – Halima Lawal
  • Agriculture – Ibrahim Hussaini
  • Local Government – Shehu Usman Muhammad
  • Planning & Budget Commission – Muhammad Sani Abdullahi
  • Business, Innovation & Technology – Kabir Mato
  • Development – Idris Nyam

The statement disclosed that the Governor also approved the deployment of the following officials: Umma Aboki, Permanent Secretary, Planning and Budget Commission; Murtala Dabo, Executive Chairman, Fiscal Responsibility Commission.

Others are Abubakar Hassan, DG, Kaduna State Contributory Health Management Authority (KADCHMA); Tamar Nandul, MD, Kaduna Markets Development and Management Company; Khalil Nur Khalil, ES, Kaduna Investment Promotion Agency (KADIPA), and Maimunatu Abubakar, GM, Kaduna Environmental Protection Agency (KEPA).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *