Sanwo-Olu Re-appoints Ayodele Subair As LIRS Chairman

Sanwo-Olu Re-appoints Ayodele Subair As LIRS Chairman

The Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has reappointed Ayodele Subair as Lagos State Internal Revenue Service (LIRS) Chairman.

Subair was initially appointed in September 1, 2016 and is currently in his second and final tenure of five years.

The statement by Hakeem Muri-Okunola, the Head of Service also named chairmen and members of Lagos State Christian and Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Boards.

Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board: Rt. Rev. Babatunde Akinpelu-Johnson (Chairman); Mrs Yemisi Adeyemi; Bishop (Prof.) R. A. Oguntuase; Mr. Ademola Adeosun; Mrs. Abiodun Naz-Musa.

Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board; Engr. Shakir Ayinde Gafar (Chairman); Dr. (Mrs.) Fausat Dabiri; Alhaji Yusuf Ara; Dr. Abdul Kadir Paramole; Hon. Lola Shonibare and Alhaji Mojeed Sanni.

The governor also approved a tenure extension for the Special Committee on Rehabilitation of Public Schools (SCRPS). The Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) was resuscitated by his administration for rapid rehabilitation of Public Primary and Secondary Schools in Lagos.

The Chairman, Mr. Hakeem Smith was also re- assigned. Other commitee members include Mr. Babatunde Ishola Raj-Label; Engr. Yetunde Holloway; Arc. Adebanjo Olusegun Adedaramola and Mrs. Gbemisola Khadijah Legunsen (Board Secretary).

Download NAIJA NEWS app:

Download Ezenwoko's Blog App for Android

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *