Gov Matawalle Establishes Four More Ministries In Zamfara

Gov Matawalle Establishes Four More Ministries In Zamfara

Governor Bello Matawalle-led government of Zamfara State has approved the establishment of four additional ministries in the state.

The development was made public in a statement made available to newsmen on Monday by the Secretary to the State Government, Kabiru Balarabe, Ezenwoko's Blog reports.

The newly established ministries are revealed as the Ministry of Forestry and Livestock Development, and the Ministry of Wealth Creation Empowerment and Generation.

The others are the Ministry of Tourism and Hotels Management as well as the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development.

The SSG noted that the government had also assigned newly appointed commissioners their various portfolios, adding that their redeployment is with immediate effect.

The names of the commissioners and their designated portfolio are; Ahmad Anka (Ministry of Science and Technical Education), Abubakar Dambo (Ministry of Local Government Affairs) Muh'd Magaji (Ministry of Art and Culture), Nasiru Masama (Ministry of Youth and Development), Abdulaziz Nahuce (Ministry of Special Duties), and Zainab Gummi (Ministry of Education).

Sufyan Yuguda (Ministry of Finance), Fa'eka Marshal (Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management), Rabiu Gusau (Ministry of Works And Transport), Yazeed Fulani (Ministry of Commerce and Industry), Ibrahim Gusau (Ministry of Forestry and Livestock Development), Nuradden Gusau (Ministry of Environment and Solid Minerals), Junaidu Kaura (Ministry of Justice);

Ibrahim Magayaki (Ministry of Agriculture) Ibrahim Dosara (Ministry of Information), Yahaya Gora, (Ministry of Higher Education), Yahaya Kanoma (Ministry of Wealth Creation Empowerment and Employment Generation), Lawal Badarawa (Ministry of Social And Community Development), and Sheik Jangebe (Ministry of Religious Affairs).

Others include Aliyu Tukur (Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning), Aliyu Tsafe (Ministry of Health), Mamman Tsafe (Ministry of Security and Home Affairs), Abubakar Tsafe, (Ministry of Tourism and Hotels Management, Ibrahim Mayana, (Ministry of Water Resources), and Abdullahi Bore (Ministry of Rural Development and Cooperatives).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *