2023: List Of Groups And Individuals That Have ‘Openly’ Declared Support For Tinubu Presidency

2023: List Of Groups And Individuals That Have ‘Openly’ Declared Support For Tinubu Presidency

The momentum by those agitating for the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu to contest the 2023 presidency has continued to gain traction.

Ezenwoko’s Blog reports that while Tinubu himself is yet to officially declare his intention to contest the presidency in 2023, many groups and individuals have continued to openly call on the former Lagos State Governor to join the race.

Some have also said any moment Tinubu decides to join the race, he can be sure of their total support.

In recent times, Tinubu’s campaign posters have been spotted in various locations both within and outside Nigeria.

Below is a list of some prominent persons, groups who have started campaigning for the 2023 Tinubu presidency and are urging the Jagaban to declare his interest according to The Nation.

1. Hamisu Chidari — Speaker of the Kano State House of Assembly.

2. James Faleke — House of Representatives member representing Ikeja federal constituency.

3. Senator Adesoji Akanbi — Former Oyo South Senator.

4. Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State.

5. Adeseye Ogunlewe –  former Minister of works.

6. Mudashiru Obasa – Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly.

7. Abdulsalam Abdulkareem Zaura — An All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship aspirant in Kano State.

8. Joe Igbokwe — A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who is currently serving as Special Adviser for Drainage and Water Resources to the Lagos State Governor.

9. Oluwo of Iwo in Osun State, Oba Abdulrasheed Akanbi.

10. Senator Abu Ibrahim – A former deputy Minority Chief Whip of the Senate and stalwart of the APC from Katsina State.

11. Professor Mohammed Kuta Yahaya – A former Secretary to Niger State Government (SSG).

12. Tinubu Support Group (TSG).

13. Nigeria Diasporans for Asiwaju Worldwide.

14. South West Agenda for Asiwaju (SWAGA).

15. Disciples of Jagaban (DOJ).

16. The Ahmed Bola Tinubu Support Group.

17. Northern Region Supports Tinubu 2023 for President (NRST-23).

18. Speakers of States’ Houses of Assemblies from North-west.

19. The Forum of Political Parties (which consists of political parties – registered and de-registered in Lagos State.

20. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu – B.A.T National Forum

21. Tinubu for President 2023.

22. Tinubu Solidarity Group.

23. Northern Alliance for Tinubu 2023.

24. Bola Ahmed Tinubu Group – USA.

25. Tinubu Transformation Agenda 2023.

26. I Love Tinubu

27. Tinubu Mandate Group.

28. Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu Northerners.

29. Tinubu Peoples Network.

30. Vote Tinubu 2023

31. Tinubu Grassroots Movement, among several others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *