Ekiti APC inaugurates electoral committee for state congress

The All Progressives Congress, (APC) in Ekiti State has inaugurated an Electoral Committee to oversee forthcoming Congresses.

The seven members committee is headed by Chief Samuel Abejide and has Maryam Ogunlade as a representative of the women party stalwarts.

Other members are Abiodun Aluko, Bashorun Odetola, Babatunde Onipede, Akindele Femi, and Adumo Sunday.

The Chairman of the Party, Paul Omotoso performed the inauguration ceremony at the party Secretariat in Ado Ekiti.

The Chairman announced that the committee will assist members of the National Congress Committee assigned to the state to monitor and coordinate congresses in the state.

The Electoral Committee will also ensure that the congresses are hitch-free and successful.

Omotoso, while enumerating the importance of the assignment, charged the committee members to be above board and show commitment.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: