All Your Ministers Are Northerners! – Afenifere Slam Buhari For Choice Of Ministers

The Yoruba socio-cultural group, Afenifere, has condemned the allocation of ministries by President Muhammadu Buhari, with nine ministers from the North-West.
Among the six geopolitical zones in the country, the North-west, which consists Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Sokoto and Zamfara states, have the highest number of ministers.
The nine cabinet members from the North-west include; Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State), who was appointed Minister of Water Resources; Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State), Minister of Finance; Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State), Minister of Environment; and Sabo Nanono (Kano State), Minister of Agriculture and Development.
Others are Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State), Minister of Defence; Hadi Sirika (Katsina State), Minister of Aviation; Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State), Minister of Justice; Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State), Minister of Police Affairs; and Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State), Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development.
The National Publicity Secretary of Afenifere, Yinka Odumakin, on Wednesday described the appointments as an act of “sectionalism on the part of the President”.
He said the appointment confirmed the position of critics, who accused Buhari of nepotism.

“That is next level of sectionalism in your face, and incorrigibility.
“There have been complaints about all these things since the first term.
“Now, it has been done in super way. So, that is the next level. Welcome to the next level,”


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: